Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (BOD) consists of nine members elected by our Owners each serving a term of three years or other available shorter terms when applicable. BOD Meetings are held on the fourth Wednesday of every month, from 6:30 p.m. to approximately 9 p.m. in the Hoff Building at 425 E. Seventh St. A light fare is served at 6:00 pm prior to the Board meeting.

This year Board elections will begin March 1 and end March 31 with a presentation of the candidates at the Annual Meeting of Owners on Saturday, March 2nd 2019.  Completed applications can be sent to the Board via email or given to the Board at a meeting. To qualify to run for the Board, you must have been an Owner for at least six months and must have attended two or more Board meetings.

All Owners are welcome to attend meetings, and 10 minutes of open Owner time for comments or questions are scheduled on every meeting agenda.  Owners who attend the full meeting will receive two 5% off discount Co-op shopping coupons valid for the month of the Board Meeting they attend.

Food Conspiracy Co-op Board Member Application

Board Member Time Commitment:

  • Approximately 12-18 hours/month
  • Attend regular meetings and work by email
  • Attend special Co-op events for membership and directorship

Questions for the Board?  Email


Michael DeSantis, President
Elected Term: 2019 – 2020

Kevin Hendricks, Vice President
Elected Term: 2018-2021

Gontran Zepeda, Secretary
Elected Term: 2019-2022

David Miller, Treasurer
Elected Term:  2017 – 2020

Guru Das Bock
Elected Term: 2018-2021

Meredith Keith-Chirch
Elected Term: 2019-2022

Fiore Iannacone
Elected Term: 2019 – 2021

Susan Silverman
Elected Term: 2017 – 2020

Mike Wahl
Elected Term: 2019-2022